Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

In memoriam

This is Mr. B. - aka Cowboy -- one of my elderly portrait subjects. While attending the open house I described yesterday, I was inquiring about him as he'd made a powerful impression on me. He struck me as a boisterous, funny man, with quite some swag to him; I could easily picture him crooning on stage and the ladies swooning over him. Quite the flirt, as his mischievous eyes show, he had me in stitches during our encounter. Knowing he'd have his portrait taken, he'd gone out and bought himself a brand new stripped suit to match his fedora hat. And he wore it all well.

I was told he passed away peacefully a week or so ago from a heart attack. He probably wouldn't have wanted it any other way. Glad I was able to capture his image before that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.