Rainbow

5.45 this morning, taken from our lawn looking west (sunrise behind me).

Another full day on Focus preparations for tomorrow nights End of Year Awards Dinner.

Theme is Mad Hatter - we finished my hat this morning, then I shot into town and picked up the cups and trophy's that have been engraved.  They needed a jolly good cleanup, then I had to put tape over the names which will be removed just before presentation time.  Decorations, vases, scissors, glue, staple gun, cords, tape, numerous lists - plus a big stack of prints that have to be displayed.....you name it, they are sitting in cartons in the entrance ready to load into the truck in the morning.  9.30 start to set up the room.  All I have to do in the morning is pick the flowers for the table decorations.  Big job.

Off out very shortly to a Japanese Restaurant  for our Book Club dinner.  Will be a lot of fun.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.