The highlight

So much to be thankful for this Thanksgiving.  I am one very blessed lady.  I do my best to never take it for granted.  I try to cherish each and every single day.  

The Hubby, Sugar Bear and I head out to The Hubby's sister's house to have Thanksgiving with his side of the family.  It was a wonderful afternoon.  So fun to catch up on everyone's goings on!  Plenty of conversation...and giggles. Just the way I like it.  

Per usual....for me....on holidays...I somehow managed to not take any photos of the action.   I just get too caught up on the conversations.  It wasn't until we were heading home that I started to lament not pulling out my camera.

We stopped at my parent's barn, so that The Hubby could look at a project my dad has for him.  It was dark, so we were looking with the headlights of my truck.  I had my camera around my neck, as I was going to head into the barn to get a shot of something...anything.....when I looked over and saw my beautiful daughter standing in the headlights watching her dad.  I captured this shot, and it so illustrates exactly what I am thankful for.  It doesn't get any better than that girl right there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.