The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Green Woodpecker - Garden Tick #45

I was struggling for a blip today, it was almost a food blip (it was going to be a good food blip as I had taken an arty farty picture of my posh scrambled eggs).

I had just wandered into the front bedroom to have a look at the awesome view we have up here at the top of Llantwit Fardre, when I caught movement on the lawn ... the Green Woodpecker I saw back on June 20th was on the lawn!! It stayed long enough for me to get the camera from the other room and reel off 30 odd shots of it!

So instead of being a "seen it from my garden" tick, it became a bona fide garden tick and the 45th species of bird recorded here in nearly two years.

You must agree, it is slightly better looking than a plate of scrambled eggs on toast!

Other shots of it:

Green Woodpecker #2

Green Woodpecker #3

Green Woodpecker #4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.