ABSTRACT THURSDAY

Is it just me or do other people find it difficult to get up and get going when it’s dull, grey and cold in the mornings?  I am talking about retired people here - those who work for monetary gain would have been up and out at least two hours ago!!

We had a lovely meal with our friends last night and I slept like a log so couldn’t believe it when I looked at the clock and saw it was 8.59 - It was so dark and dismal!  However, being a good blipper, I realised I had to find something abstract for today and as I like to get my blip done as early as possible I began searching, and found this - a leftover piece of Christmas wrapping paper.  I may have difficulty getting up, but just want to say that all my Christmas presents are bought and wrapped - so there are some advantages to being retired!

The word that seems to describe “playing around or titivating an image” and used by several blippers recently, seems to be “fartnarkling” - and what a wonderful word it is!

I assume the verb would be “to fartnarkle” but I didn’t need to do much of that as the light and the colours were so beautiful - so here is my offering for the challenge today.

I hope those who are at work are having a good day and those of you who are not - for whatever reason - enjoy what you choose to do - whether it’s fartnarkling or anything else!

Retirement : 
When you stop living at work
and begin working at living.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.