Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Hell, fire and brimstone...

Before anyone gets on their high horse - this is not a political statement.  Like most sane people what's going on today scares the life out of me.

Whenever I'm over the Lake District I get an exhilarating thrill when I see the Tornados, Typhoons and Tucanos screaming through the valleys.  The ground shakes, my ears split and I fire away with my camera.  I love it.

Some people get very agitated about his noise over the hills and dales.  I don't, I've been going over for 50 years and they are almost an every day intrusion.  What the events of the last few hours have put into perspective is why they do it.  

These are my recent shots of Typhoons and Tornados flying above Glenridding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.