Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

What's through the arch window?

The other side of the street!
Popped in to town to pick up my new glasses. A regular everyday pair and a pair that I would not have been seen dead in a few years ago - yes I gave in to the big plastic granny geek glasses fad.  Not convinced I'll wear them much although I am having to at the moment as the other pair are digging in a bit.
I also managed to get hold of two advent calendars - Cadbury's too! After yesterday's unsuccessful hunt which took me to 5 supermarkets, I was very relieved!
Of course I couldn't let pass this annual opportunity to remind the girls how lucky they were - in my day it was one calendar between three and we were mighty excited just to find out which picture was behind the doors, no such thing as choccie calendars when I was wee :-)

Amber had to come home from school early, still coughing like mad with a sore chest, poor pet.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.