B for Backoffice

This Saturday the Dutch celebrate Sinterklaas, who has changed to Santa in other countries. A traditional gift is chocolate letters, usually the initial of your first name. Today I got this letter at work. It's near to impossible to find the proper letters for everyone, so the letters are grouped, resembling the place of work. I work in the office, the so called backoffice, so..., it's a B.

Life is still pretty busy and stressful at times. Stress is mostly due to a training I take at work to learn about being a media coach. How to help people online. But at an advanced level,  you have to be able to imagine the librarian of the future, to be able to think of ways and workshops to help children/adults. I find I am not very creative when I need to be creative... When there's no pressure I can be pretty creative, but when there's a deadline something inside me seems to shut down...  I'm not quite sure what to do about it.

And besides this, there's plenty of other stuff to think about, like the usual care and errands for my mother, reorganization at job no. 1, reorganization at job no. 2, the group visits by kids at the library (it always takes up a lot of my energy). I wish I had saved myself some leave, but unfortunately I thought it was more fun to enjoy leave in the summertime...

It'll be okay in the end. But the end is not there yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.