Book Browsing

One of my favourite things is browsing for books. This second hand book stall on the west side of Cambridge market is the only one left still trading. One other whose family had traded books there since the early 1900's, gave up when Kindle and cheap ebooks became available. There are still many book shops, including second hand, collectable and antiquarian book sellers but the market stalls provided instant browsing while you were buying your fruit and veg! I didn't find anything today but I occasionally find an old Enid Blyton for my daughter who likes to read the stories to her granddaughter. While I was there, I noticed the cyclist across the road desperately looking for a space to park by the church railings finally giving up and riding off !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.