Surprise, Surprise! It's Cilla 'ere

Technically, It's an awful photo but it tells a story....
D's mum arrived today from Carlisle. We'd kept it a secret from the children so when D came home from work, having picked up his mum from the station on route, Poppy got the surprise of her life when she looked up from her laptop to see her Nanna sitting next to her. I just happened to be 'fiddling' with my camera when I heard the car pull up ;)
A good day for the Popster who came 11th in a cross country competition. I don't know how many runners there were but she seems pretty pleased with herself.
Work for me and rehearsals for the Christmas play are well under way. I have pretty much sung the same song all day with the reception class. They've been doing quite well learning their song but when they got up on the stage for the first time today they completely dried up! Eeeeek!
More rehearsals required methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.