Mr 'T'

My dear  husband and fondly named ‘Tigger’ by his mates at the Gliding Club because of his tendency to bounce whilst learning to fly the power tug plane, many, many years ago.  As he has come up the ranks considerably since then, is a crack pilot in both power and gliders,  and is now more respectfully known as the Honoury President of the Midland Gliding Club I think I’m going to refer to him on Blip in future as HMV (His Masters Voice) and  I, of course, always concur with his every word ……….
 
Not!!


Whatever, tonight he is invited to a regimental dinner given by the Shrewsbury School Combined Cadet Force and that’s why he’s scrubbed up well looking so smart and handsome. 

I hate to tell you that I’ve succumbed to a further few days of sick cover at work but got home early enough to see that the bow tie was straight(ish), shoes were clean,  and Mr T HMV knew where he was going – wives weren’t invited – boo, but I’ve got plenty of things to  get on with this evening.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.