Cured

More vintage camera stuff. This lens was on the first SLR I ever used regularly back in the late eighties when I was a student. I used to go on walks and take photos as well as using it when covering gigs for the university's newspaper. Many an indie band at The Leadmill or The Lower Refectory was captured with this East German thing of wonder. And the camera it was attached to was an old Praktica MTL3 that my dad gave me, the same Praktica MTL3 that I've just been fiddling with at the kitchen table for the last half-hour. The shutter's jammed and I've not actually used it since 1992 when I dropped it on some rocks on Lindisfarne whilst taking photos of seals bobbing around in The North Sea. Might have to check on some forums for a potential easy fix, I loved that camera! Would be great to put another film through it again, just for old times sake if nothing else.

"This being East Germany,,,,"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.