Sporticus

By don_T

Tea for 2 - 1 for me, 1 for you

Lovely surprise last night, after I blipped I ran over to see a neighbor and found a large box delivered to my porch. Lots of wrapped gifts one of which instructed me to open immediately, well if I HAVE to I will. It was a tea advent calendar (see in centre @ back of photo), the same as the 2 I purchased last week and mailed to my friends. I didn't buy one for myself but really wanted one! My eldest and his girlfriend thought I might like this and they were right. December 1st was 'sleigh ride' tea so we made a pot and drank it using our gorgeous tea cups from hazelh! December 2 was 'mango madness' so I whipped up an iced tea batch (in the clear jug with the blue lid). We will make a pot every day to enjoy - for 24 days. Today's tea is orange pekoe. Ladden with sushi tonight and then off to spin class with a friend who has talked about joining me for many months, very happy to have company tonight. Hopefully he loves it as I do and will join me weekly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.