After Dark

Thursday 3rd Dec 2015 (1195)

A full day, which included speed learning a monologue script. I went to the neighbouring village late afternoon on a visit and tried some after dark photos on my way back but it was raining and the rain spoilt them.

Mothers Union Christmas meal and home grown entertainment tonight - a number of sketches and musical items. I did one monologue with a great script and also took part in another sketch with one other person. All good fun. 

Home late and no blip. I needed to unwind so I tried some more after dark photos. The sky cleared and there were lots of stars but my attempts at them were not too good. This was taken in the road next to me which is pitch black until you reach the main road you can see at the bottom. 

This was the last one I took, at 11.15pm. I was just attempting another when the head fell off my tripod, complete with the camera on! Thankfully it landed on grass so it had a soft landing. It seems to be ok. Obviously I'm going to have to look at the tripod properly tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.