Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Snaw.

It came.  Finally.  

So too did road chaos.  With the Forth Road Bridge closure (due to an engineering fault) and the gritters caught on the hop by a sudden cold spell....the roads were chaos tonight.

A normal 25 minute commute to band rehearsal took 90 mins,

Tomorrow is our first Christmas Concert in over 20 years....and I'll miss it. I'm a bit gutted.  The line up is great, the guest players, the programme. - all my favourite tunes.  Instead I'll be out partying at my Christmas Night out at Dynamic Earth.

I hope the concert goes well.  

On Saturday I'll be up early (hangover and all!) to play at the Gyle Shopping Centre.  It's great to be back playing again with like  minded daft brass players!

Here's a wee weegie taking advantage of the snow before it thaws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.