Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Special card

This year, I joined in a "fabric Christmas card" exchange (via Facebook) for residents of the U.K. only. The brief was to make a card, out of fabric either 6" X 4" or no bigger than 7" X 5" - post a picture of your finished card on the Facebook group page and then on the 30 November you receive an address to send to. These had to be posted by the 6 December. With all good intentions I signed up for this about two months ago, and then around a week and a half back thought (sh**) I better get started. Managed to make the front of the card in a night and finished a few nights later. I got my address and posted it out on Tuesday - today I received mine (blip photo) from a lady called Elizabeth. He's such a jolly chap. Thank you Elizabeth.

It was good fun and hopefully they will do it again next year - I may be a bit more prepared :)
(My one is an extra).

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.