Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Pick or nom, pick, then nom?

Sunday, and it is sunny, I had to rub my eyes to make sure I was awake.

My mega curry of Saturday night soaked up the booze nicely and the only ill effects (if you can call it that) was my belly's demand for a fry-up. Luckily SJ had made sure there was bacon and oh so tasty Crombies sausages in the fridge (pork and caremelised onion if you are wondering - lovely!).

However no eggs. Actually worse than no eggs.

One egg.

My mind was set on a lovely omelette with the remains of the big bunch of Parsley sweated down, bacon and sausages were already in the post - sizzling away nicely on the grill.

I did what I swore I wouldn't do, I lasted less than a week.

I ran across the road to Asda and bought the eggs.

I got back before anything had burned, there and back in about four minutes. The omelette was lovely. :)

After breakfast I headed to the allotment to see what two weeks of neglect had done. The trouble is that it gets so dark so early now that I can't even head down for half an hour after work (unless I had a big set of floodlights rigged up) so If the weekend gets busy I just don't make it down.

However, enough excuses, I made it down at last. Mostly barren now of course but, joy of joys (and nom of noms) there were still raspberries growing! Pick or eat? I must confess I did a bit of both

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.