Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Drop

Today's theme from Porridge is 'Water'. I thought of water in motion, a flowing tap, water pouring from a bottle...that kinda thing. Hmmm...could be a little tricky without a tripod to set up that shot with only two hands. Aha... dripping tap could work. So I set the tap just at the right flow, found something to use as a background, grabbed my flash and started fiddling. As you may know, if you've tried this kind of shot (I haven't but have toyed with the idea and read up about it), timing is quite often the hardest part to get right. After a few shots and adjusting focus, shutter speed, flash power etc. I got this one. I quite like it. I love the shape of the water. 

So the meaning of today's blip? Life is like water, sometimes a torrent, sometimes a steady drip. Whatever life throws at you, just go with the flow. 

(How's that for making crap up on the spur of the moment?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.