Early morning in George Square

An early morning visit to Glasgow hoping to buy a replacement for the wee gizmo that I use for transferring the photos on my SD card to my iPad. The Apple shop had none, John Lewis had none .... came home on the bus, collected the car and drove to my nearest PC World .... they had two so I bought them both ..... just in case!

Instalment No 2 for those who read last week's saga of the mono blocks ...... I arrived home about lunchtime and as I got out of the car I was aware of a lorry stopping just opposite my gate and as it didn't move away I thought perhaps the driver was looking for directions ..... he wasn't! His very words were - 'Is this shed for you hen?' I very politely said no and directed him to the correct address. If I had found a flat pack garden shed lying against my wall .......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.