English Girl in Berlin

By EnglishRose

Celebrations

It was a really busy day today. This morning I headed in to town to continue my epic search for a new holiday bikini which ultimately proved fruitless.

I then went to my final film of this year's Edinburgh International Film Festival - The Unspeakable Act. It was a suprisingly poignant film about a teenage girl who is in love with her older brother.

This evening B and I went out to celebrate as I have managed to sell a small studio that I've been trying to get shot of for ages. It was also a bit of a celebration for B as he moves into his new flat on Monday. We had a couple of cocktails as the Rutland Hotel before dinner and Champagne at Room in the West End. All in all a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.