8.10 am

9.9C grey, dull, and dry. Wind to 33 mph with gusts to 48 mph. Rain and increasing wind forecast.

Another colourful sunrise today, and I did take a few shots when I was out just after 7am with Maeve the Deerhound, but it was darker than I like and ISO was high even on the LX7. When Apothecary7 left for work at 8am I went back out for a few minutes and thankfully the colours were still good. With rain and gales forecast I wanted to make sure I had at least one photo for the day.

This morning I looked into the tiny breakthrough I had yesterday in my Irish family history research and managed to make some progress. A Townland place name from Griffiths valuations tied in with the same place name on a marriage registration which lead me back two confirmed generations.

Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. Enya on the Nano (A Day Without Rain and Dark Sky Island).  We went up to the church and carried on out the road towards Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. Muddy farmyard and track. We came back along the cycle path, heading into the wind, and carried on round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the more sheltered main road before turning along for home.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/400 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Note: I have just seen the most recent post from Blipcentral. So, at least we have communication of a sort. Through another post I found interesting blogs on the subject of Blipfuture. I will try to keep apace of developments as the discussions continue and see how things shape up.
One thought ... how judgemental will people become over the colour of the investor badge on someone's profile ?

I backed up all of my journal entries on my computer a while ago and continue to do so, and I have been mirroring my journal on another site for some months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.