Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Milton Keynes

As everyone who listens to Radio 2 knows, there is nothing in Milton Keynes apart from housing estates, roundabouts and concrete cows.  Well actually, there's a bit more to it than that; this is a view of the Almshouses at Great Linford where Blipper Anniemay and her Creative Photography Group were holding a pop-up exhibition of their photography.  Unfortunately I missed Anniemay but I enjoyed the exhibition (and oddly enough spotted a picture by one exhibitor which was clearly taken at the Yorkshire Airshow as I blipped a virtually identical shot!).

And speaking of Radio 2, we're off to a concert this evening with Claire Teal and the Guy Barker Big Band at the Stables theatre, which is being recorded for broadcast on Claire's radio show on 20th December.  I'll cough strategically halfway through so if you're listening you'll know it's me if those pesky studio managers don't edit it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.