The Journey Continues ...

For me, blip will always be synonymous with solitary trees. It's how the journey started for me, and it really has been quite a journey. I owe blipfoto a great deal, not least in giving me an essential creative outlet at a time when my head has been consumed with mostly very tedious work. It's kept me sane. It's kept me alive to the wider world. A month or so ago I was asked whether I thought this community had enough passion to save itself. Was a community buy-out of blipfoto a realistic possibility? I answered that if I was typical, and I think I am, then yes it is. I don't think there is any other community on the internet with such heart. 

I was offered an opportunity to try to make this happen and I couldn't refuse. It was as simple as that. I've been taking from the community for a long while. It was time to give back. I have to say that my involvement has been relatively minor compared to the other extraordinary members of this small team. I think my biggest contribution has been optimism! They've worked incredibly hard to get to this point so a lot of that was needed!!

I believe in this site with a passion. And I believe in you guys. I want its remarkable story to continue. I hope you do too. I don't think any more words are necessary. You know what you need to do by now! I'm not going to answer questions here. I'm a blipper first and foremost and hopefully will be for a long time to come yet. This will always be my personal journal.

Let's make this happen!

This says is better than I can at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.