Colourful sunset

For the first time in a while, I got away from work before dark.  The whole sky was very colourful - not just the sunset.  I couldn't resist taking advantage of the panorama function on my camera - but even then I had to take 2 panoramas - the tree on the far right in the top one is the same tree as on the far left of the lower one.

As I left work, I had already decided what I wanted to do, and was keeping my fingers crossed that the colours would last - fortunately, they did.  Just as I arrived at my chosen vantage spot, as I parked up I could see the bird in my extra photo hovering.  I snapped it through the car window.  I believe it's a kestrel.

It's taken me a while after getting home to blip, because as soon as I logged on to Blipfoto and Facebook, I became immersed in the Blip developments today.  The information from Blip Central was frustratingly brief and unfortunately this has resulted in many negative comments.  Also, frustratingly, you can't get full information from the crowdfunding site until you've registered as an investor - my initial thoughts on reading it was to wonder if it was a scam.  But please don't be put off by these, read up for yourselves.  For full information, I think Fergus Murray's blog is probably the best site.

I've pledged some cash, and hope that the target is reached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.