Spot the Mountain Hut if you can!

It is rare that you can see the Refuge de Chalin so clearly on this ridge of the Dents du Midi. The red roof was lit up briefly in this morning's sunshine. The refuge is tiny, sleeps only 6 people, but it's situation is dramatic and every time I have been there, I have seen chamois and/or bouquetins.

Initial reaction... "What is this about Blip needing funds? I paid for lifetime membership and a few months later it all collapsed. I never received the promised 365 book. What are we all going to do? I feel I could contribute again and it will still collapse so my money will go into someone else's pocket"

.... (1 hour later) Finally found out some of my questions answered here.... http://www.fergusmurraysculpture.com/2015/12/04/blipfuture-cic-starting-community-ownership/ Feeling better about it having seen the 4 familiar faces from Real Blippers. Thank you, but you need this info in the email, I feel, my friends. I have now registered.

Thanks for zooming yesterday's shot to the first popular page! Honoured!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.