Saving my Life

I like many of you, I have been saving my life for nearly 4 years.    This is the pile of blips on my desk that I printed out to help me select the pictures for my successful APRS Distinction Panel.  I could not have done this without Blip.

Today, advised by the original founders of Blipfoto, a team of loyal blippers have launched the campaign to take it into it's newest and next stage of community ownership.  Yes, that's owned by you and me!  There has been a lot of hard work to get to this stage and it's all well thought through.  They have put themselves forward for the survival of the community.

Like all things its complex, but backed by a good plan and regulations to keep things fair.  So if we all back it to the best of our ability, it can work.

Please take the time to read the information presented by the blipfuture, and if it is a bit complex ask for assistance via the official channels.  Whilst the FB & other sources have info please be aware if it's not official, it's only someones point of view. (However well intended).  

Back in March things got a little tense, lets not get to that stage, negative comments only scare others, constructive questions to the right place will keep us informed.  (There's more info if you register an interest). 

If you pledge your money it is only taken on the campaign being successful.  If we don't register and we don't pledge it won't takeoff and we loose.

P.S Happy Birthday Dad, wherever you are x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.