Posts

Quick visit to the hairdresser this morning, offering a photo opportunity before the weather closed in again (not expecting to be on my Belles ride tomorrow - it may be delayed until Sunday or cancelled altogether).

Got the Blipfoto email about the "blipfuture" halfway through the afternoon, and I've been quite preoccupied by that since then. The idea of a properly community owned blip appeals a great deal. This is what I would have wanted when it became clear that the previous approach was not turning in Blip into the new Instagram, or whatever. Small, niche, community owned - that's fine by me.

The communications were bad, I'm afraid, bringing back memories of the horrible comms strategy of Blipfoto in late 2014 and early 2015 as the whole enterprise went tits up. Luckily they have a volunteer comms person in the form of Fergus, whose blogs (one and two) provide much needed background (although not necessarily any of the financial detail that one would want if one were thinking of making a substantial investment).

Anyway, I'm in, but I need a bit more thinking in terms of the amount.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.