roxannestones11

By roxannestones11

More blue sky!

An early finish at work took me to Morley in search of this year's game of choice, Pie Face.

I've lived in the Morley area for over 30 years and have seen many changes, most of them not great. One of the few constants is the Town Hall. A beautiful Grade I listed building completed in 1895 and opened by the Morley born Rt Hon H H Asquith QC MP. It retains many of it's original features including a courtroom and holding cells and as a result, the town is regularly taken over as these are used as filming locations for Emmerdale. We used to get the Heartbeat crew as regular visitors too but sadly no more.

So today, I looked up and took in this imposing structure I have seen thousands of times before, but never really LOOKED at.

Oh, and I didn't find Pie Face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.