Still painting

A funny photo for a not so funny day.  It started off well - my train was delayed due to sunshine (I kid you not - the doors wouldn't shut automatically because of the sun shining on the monitors), and then it turned out not to be my train at all, and I ended up at Waterloo East instead of Cannon Street as I was expecting.  But none of that was a problem because it was a lovely sunny day (evidently), and I then had a lovely walk along the South Bank and over Millennium Bridge - and saw these workmen still giving the bridge its new paint job.  The not-funny bit came when I got to work and found out some terrible news about my friend and colleague's Dad.  Lots of sadness at work today - rounded off with a slightly happier late afternoon, seeing off yet another colleague who's leaving.

Had a nice chilled evening in with Tim, with a takeaway (lots of those recently!) and another episode of the Man in the High Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.