CrocusMan

By TonyG

Making the Pledge

I have made a pledge to invest my Christmas cash*.  

The folk who are leading the attempt to save Blipfoto are setting up a new, not for profit company to be funded in effect by all of us.  They are blippers like us.

I will pay nothing until they get enough money pledged to buy Blipfoto from it's current owners.  

I will have to pay a subscription to continue blipping.

If the new company (Blipfuture) fails I will lose my investment and there will be no more blips.

If the new company fails to get enough money pledged there will be no more blips ...... sooner :-(

Why does this matter?  ...... I want to keep seeing blips like yours :-)


* The cash I am given by my Mum - not the stuff that buys the family's presents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.