A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

San Jacinto

Up bright and early and packed away onto the bus. We made a stop at a genuine America diner, so of course we treated ourselves to milkshakes and a bowl of fries. I felt like I was in an American film or tv show! The oreo milkshake was quite possibly the best thing I've ever tasted.

We headed to San Jacinto national park where you have to get the longest cable car (or the oldest, I can't fully remember) up. The floor in the cable car rotates as you're moving so you can see the whole view as you're travelling which was pretty cool!

When we got to the top, we headed into the park for a wander and ended up doing the entire loop of the park. The views were incredible, you could see for miles around you. The walk was good too, lots of the bus people stayed in the café the whole time but we thought it was better to get out and see what we could whilst we were there.

After getting the cable car down, it was back on the bus before we headed to Palm Springs. I don't think I've ever experienced heat like it, it felt like you're skin would melt off. We had a few drinks in the hotel before we got the bus to the Palm Springs market where we had a look around a lot more drinks. I got Kit taffy so she'll be a happy bunny when we're home.

One of the best, slightly drunken nights I've ever had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.