Drying in the sun

This Jackdaw looked like it had had a bath and was just finishing a good preen when I walked past on my way to the pet store.

It's amazing how everything looks so much better when the weather is sunny. I would not mind at all if it were to turn colder, as long as the sun keeps appearing instead of having to look at a depressingly grey sky.

Now that I'm on holiday, my brother is coming over tomorrow instead of Sunday and we'll be going out to a restaurant for lunch to celebrate his birthday. His birthday is actually next Sunday but he's going out for a meal with his neighbours that weekend and he thinks he would not enjoy it as much if he had to go out for a meal on two consecutive days.

I still have to sneeze occasionally and coughing fits still occur as well, but there is improvement in the sense that they are less frequent than before and there have also been some moments this evening that I've been able to breathe through my nose again.

Thank you so much for the kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. They are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.