Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Blipfuture

“Your Silver Shoes will carry you home,” Glinda the Good Witch explained to Dorothy. “If you had known their power you could have gone back to your Aunt Em the very first day you came to this country.”

“But then I should not have had my wonderful brains!” cried the Scarecrow. “I might have passed my whole life in the farmer’s cornfield.”

“And I should not have had my lovely heart,” said the Tin Woodman. “I might have stood and rusted in the forest till the end of the world.”

“And I should have lived a coward forever,” declared the Lion, “and no beast in all the forest would have had a good word to say to me.” 

“This is all true,” said Dorothy, “and I am glad I was of use to these good friends. But now that each of them has had what he most desired, I think I should like to go back to Kansas.”
--L. Frank Baum, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

I should like to go back to Blipfoto, if I can find the way. Four blippers have worked very hard to find the magic words to keep this website alive. I don’t know if Blipfuture will save us. I know nothing about business, profits, capital, long-term gains and business plans. What I know is that I love the people I have found here. I love holding each other’s hands as we improve our brains, gain our hearts, and find our courage. I love our human pageant. I love watching us share our failings and hopes, watching us fall in love or lose what we love, watching us try to make a better world together and separately, each of us by the best means we can find. I love cheering for each other as we heal from illnesses (or don’t), and as the seasons turn in our various worlds. My total monthly income is $1084. Out of that, if Blipfuture ever accepts American money, I will buy my one little share and do what I can to keep us going. 

Everything in the world is impermanent. Every one of us will lose everything we have ever loved, by the end of days. Blip cannot save our lives, it just extends them for a little while and lets us peek in on each other. I'm for riding this carousel for as long as we can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.