Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

The Waikaia River

Well missing in action again, Bruce was leaving for his usual trip to Lumsden but as I had been there before it's a lovely place but nothing there except rivers, so with me NOT going, until I heard a mumble of some like Piano Flats, so I said what's  and were is that, ha well I'm coming as well, rivers and Beech tree forest didn't think that he was going to leave me at home well No chance of that happing.
so I was packed in less than 5 and off we went, we camped by this river with forest on either side only one thing wrong Sand fly 's city. Doc ( national Parks and wild life) has been in and made fire places and loads of long drops which were all new a lovely place to take the kids for a quick get away.
The extra is a very nasty swing bridge which I had visited often this one put  a whole new meaning to swing.

So thank you all for the lovely comment on the Iris.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.