Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Hedgerow Art - Ivy

My first local walk for ages.  I thought I'd take advantage of the blue sky morning and the fact that Ann had taken herself off to her support group to enjoy a walk.  Unfortunately just after I set off the clouds rolled in and it waited for me to return home before it came back out again.  I've been thinking for a while that I wanted my next art project to focus on my local area, so my photography for the day was about collecting ideas and shapes in the landscape.  Oh and colours - the only fungi I spotted was a rather old Birch Polypore on a rotting silver birch branch.  I love the colours and patterns on birch.  Quite a few of my other photos were of birch trees and trunks which are not very common in our area.

Later: some tidying and sorting of my mounting piles of art work and associated paraphernalia which left me with space to colour some Japanese paper with acrylic ink in readiness for some chine cole.  I think I might print some patterns on some of these samples today.

It's good to hear that a small group are trying to raise funds to keep the site running.  I've struggled to make sense of the way the questions and answers have been presented and would have preferred a longer narrative rather than the clickable questions.  I hope they succeed and I'd like to be supportive.  I haven't yet found anywhere where it states what kind of money they hope to raise from each crowdfunding supporters though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.