Ophelia

Last night at Focus we had our End of Year Salon ,Annual Dinner and Prize Giving. I was Awarded Silver in the Projected Portrait Section and Received a Silver Bar, as an A Grade photographer I have to gain 25 points. I was thrilled to bits with both awards. Marie was awarded a Silver in Monochrome,Runner up in Digital Projected Images, B Grade Champion and was promoted to A grade. 
Today and Tomorrow we are holding the New Zealand Secondary Schools Track and Field  and Championships and Road Races here in Timaru. Thomas is running in the 4k Road race. Ophelia is here running in the Heats for the Junior Girls 1500 metres,there were 2 heats and Ophelia qualified for the Final tomorrow. At about 5pm a Southerly Front blew in causing chaos with the meeting being held up for 30 minutes with the Officials deciding to continue in the rain. My extra photo is my Silver Award Portrait: Man on the street

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.