The Wedding

What a lovely day it has been.
It was a great honour and lots of fun having the bridal party dress at our place.

Here they are, about to leave with some last minute checking by the bridesmaids.

I loved how the girls all looked so different. Each dressed in their individual styles which suited their diverse personalities but all gorgeous.
There were two more not in this picture. One in a minimalist, short blue dress and Nina's sister, Layla, in a long floaty, patterned creation.

I will include a coloured version in the extras as well as a couple showing more of the bride's beautiful dress made by her mother, my good friend Mahli.

The wedding for nearly 200 guests was held in Nina's parents' garden.
I don't know what they would have done if the weather had been bad, but it was perfect.

It's now 11:30 and the young ones are partying on, but I'm off to bed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.