One click at a time

By KeithKnight

July Challenge - A - Alban

Typical, you come up with a challenge, others post great stuff and you can't come up with anything on Day 1!

Took a trip out to Lilley, just up the road from me and found the church door open, so took the opportunity to go in and have a look/blip.

Alban was the first Christian martyr in England, and not being far from St Albans and in the diocese of St Albans, it wasn't surprising to find a stained glass window in commemoration of him. Challenge completed.

I did take a few other pictures of the interior of the church - I will upload them to my blipfolio, but nothing seems to want to upload to that at the moment.

As I can't get the upload to work you can see them in Facebook instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.