Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Leeds Market

I went down to Leeds Kirkgate Market today. If you've never been, you really should. This photo was taken in the original hall, an area which also features the original Marks and Spencers. Moving then through the 1904 hall, and then one from 1980something, before going to the outdoor section. The variety is immense, and the quality remarkable. It houses some of the companies which supply the top restaurants in the city - some of the fruit and veg in particular is far better than supermarket quality, and its where I get my delivery from. 

EDIT: I have since caught up with the news of Blipfuture. I was one of those who paid for Lifetime Membership, so I fully appreciate the concerns of others who have done that. But I post daily to blip because I enjoy it, and I find it is an escape route for me. Taking photographs is a box I can hide in when I need to. So I have decided to pledge to support the new venture. I do appreciate the risks, but I would like the site to develop and grow, and I believe we should give those willing to put in unpaid time, the chance to see what they can do. A community based company may well be the way forward - listening to the community in terms of growing strategy. I admit, I wouldn't be keen on being asked to pay a subscription (given that I've already paid a lifetime membership), but would be willing to join in a conversation about other long term ways to establish a stable revenue stream.

There is a good blog on the subject from this blip https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2119463855418508528

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.