billy_green

By billy_green

The Salvation Army

Must be near Christmas - The Salvation Army are playing in Romford Market.

A funny story about the Salvation Army (to me anyway) - 
I have grown up with the vague recollection that my sister used to be in the Salvation Army, and for some reason my parents weren't too happy about it.
Anyway a couple of years ago we went to a Salvation Army Christmas concert with my parents and I asked why they weren't happy about my sister being in the Salvation Army when she was young. They both looked at me and basically said they had no idea what I was talking about, and that she had never been in the Salvation Army.
A few days later I asked my sister.
She, like my parents had no idea what I was talking about.
I can't have had a dream about that and believed it real for my entire adult life? 
Surely not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.