All change.

By MrsClix

Composure

Tonight was the final performance of The Toy Box.

Nicky and her team at Dynam-nic Dance are truly special. I have been amazed at how they have transformed my shy, quiet, timid daughter into a confident, self-confident and amazing young dancer. Toots has been dancing since she was 2 1/2 and I wouldn't send her if I didn't think she enjoyed it.

Tonight has underlined just how much she enjoys it. She grinned from ear to ear and her eyes shone in a way I have never seen before. She hopped and jumped and pointed and plié-ed with the biggest grin I have ever seen. Which is more than can be said for me, who balled her eyes out like the biggest wimp.

I get the feeling this won't be her last performance so I had better toughen up, hadn't I? Especially given that Pip is joining in August !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.