Lost in Thought

By steveng

Colour Balance

A diary blip today as this is my weekend of 12 hour night shifts ... oh joy!

I have been wondering for a while how good my monitor colour calibration is,  so when this recent model calibrator came up on eBay, I went for it.  Thankfully the monitor was not far off and clicking back through my previous blips they don't look to have changed a great deal.

Tomorrow is Derelict Sunday and judging by the weather forecast /wind, I can guess there might be a few new subjects, assuming blippers can remain upright to take the photos.  I'm sure you'll all manage as well as last week!  Looking forward to reviewing them with Maisiebeth, although with relatively little free time tomorrow I might delay that until Monday.

Interesting developments with Blipfoto too - I've registered my interest and I'll go through the info next week when I am more awake. Definitely worth reading through the info before responding - some of the comments on the blip blog pages look a little shoot first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.