Mr John

By MrJohn

Tetley.....

.....brewery.

Today has been my birthday and despite the post apocalyptic image I've had a lovely day with friends.

This morning half a dozen of us went to the pub for breakfast with fry ups all round ( apart from Mrsluc who had eggs benedict ). After the pub fry up it was all back to mine for teas and coffees and gift opening. I recieved lots of lovely cards and gifts including a mini tripod for my camera, a Yorkshire cookbook, lots of lovely things from Bettys to eat and a USB knuckleduster style massager that vibrates when pluged in to the computer (... Dont ask ! ).

After the teas and coffees were finished, myself and the P's had a trip in to Leeds for a wander around the waterfront festival along the canal. There were lots of musicians and performers, market stalls and activities to do on the water, marred slightly by the drizzly weather earlier on. We had a look around the Royal Armouries museum and on the walk back in to town I took this photo of the Tetley brewery that is being demolished after almost 200 years of being a landmark in Leeds. I found a chink in the fencing around the site and took this shot of the pile of stainless steel pipework that has been ripped out of the building.

After enjoying the waterfront, myself and the P's tried out a new ( to us ) all you can eat Chinese buffet in the town center ( I'm streadily working my way through trying all the Chinese buffets in West Yorkshire ). We left a lot fatter than when we entered.

As I started typing this blip up my neighbour Alison called around with a card and a couple of nice gifts and it is now an hour and a cup of tea later than planned, but today's birthday blip is the.....


..... Tetley brewery.

Biggified brewery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.