Christmas Party

All set for my office Christmas Party! The venue was a local sailing club by the river. We had a great time, our social club put on quite a night and by the end everyone was on the dance floor (particular highlight being several AC/DC songs and Bat Out of Hell! Although weirdly no Christmas songs!? A Christmas party without Wizard or Slade, very odd!)

I really enjoyed introducing Jen to some more of my colleagues. One again showing what a small world it is while chatting to someone about being back in Inverness and navigating the Tore to Dingwall road when it was snow and ice!

I had a couple of people asking me if my tie was the family tartan. It's actually the University of Edinburgh tartan so at least I had a connection to it and isn't totally random.

As you can also see here we put up our Christmas tree today, I'll blip it probably another day, I had to use the pretty picture of Jen for the blip today obviously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.