Runhills

By Runhills

DMF

Dead Man's Fingers.

Young1 and I had a stroll this afternoon and she is now my official fungi finder, she is hooked on taking pictures of them as well.

You might have to wait a day or two for her to blip her offering from today as she was busy adding a couple of back blips when I last looked.

This is the first time I have seen these, we were rooting about in a woodpile in the wood and there were a few different fungi. We also spent a while looking for insects in the long grass, the dog was very patient while we were lurking about.

If you have time you can have a look at this dung fly enjoying his lunch or this hover fly.

I cut open one of the dead man's fingers, I was surprised at how firm it was and how white it was inside.

There were some nice little fairy ink caps as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.