Shropsiren

By shropsiren

Memories

Today I managed to blag myself a lift from Nairobi to Gilgil. On the way we stopped off at a hotel in Naivasha called Sopa Lodge. Last year I spent a total of 8 weeks at the hotel whilst working in Naivasha. The hotel has beautiful grounds where the animals, including giraffes, zebras, hippos, and monkeys are free to rome. One of the people I was travelling to Gilgil with was desperate to get a picture of the giraffes. I walked down to the edge of the lake which is absolutely stunning. 
After arriving in Gilgil we were treated to a show by the Restart Children, it was a carol singing rehersal for the big event which took place tonight with children from Pembroke House. The carol service was wonderful with both Restart children and Pembroke children having a great time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.