Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

We all scream for ice cream!

Today was the horse show. At last. The kids have been counting down the days since the previous one last July. I was helping out this year and trying to help with it and have ponies there isn't workable I've decided.
I'm exhausted. There all day yesterday setting up. Back there at 7.30am this morning and not home until 6.30pm this evening. It's only two miles from my house!
The children got rosettes. Not sure what I'd have done without good friends to take charge of children and ponies for me. However, raised heaps of wonga so worth the effort.
Now I want to sleep..... but I can't as I have to wash and sort out PE kits.... and try and figure out how to tell daughter that Whit has eaten her school shoes.
But the good news is Whit came to the show and after some initial snarling and wanting to eat horses she calmed down and behaved. Small mercies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.