Pasta

I picked up my grandson, early for him, to go into Cambridge so that he could do his Christmas shopping. Victoria and her boyfriend had a lift into town too. We all started together with full English breakfast (not me, just a small breakfast) in Harriett’s in Green Street and then Oliver and I went shopping.
 
We were in Carluccio’s by 1230 for lunch, although Victoria and Jake had already finished and were on their way home on the train. Carluccio’s have changed their gluten free menu and I was not impressed. Oliver had the same as usual, but my choice, the courgette one was no longer available so I had lobster, crab and crawfish. It was completely overpowered by the tomato and chilli sauce it was in that you could not taste the fish. I could not eat all of it, but Oliver finished it for me. Then he ordered his usual chocolate fondant pudding and was brought a piece of cake and told that was the only gluten free one they had. I would have sent it back, but he ate it, he hates to make a fuss. It is still on their menu on the website; needless to say, they did not get a tip!
 
It started to rain as we left the Park and Ride, so we were pleased to be going home; the town was, as you would expect, extremely busy.

Today’s picture is of our gluten-free pasta dishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.