Istanbul Silver

Intense hazy sunshine late morning made the normally blue Bosphorus sparkle in gold and silver and a good photo impossible, but I took it anyway. I had woken up to another day of sunshine (although as I later discovered, not as warm as it looked) and decided enough was enough, and to go for a walk on the athletics track, the plateau and look at the view.  I've blipped this scene before but usually on a clear day.  Bit disappointed that after only half an hour of stepping out I was knackered and the stairs back to the attic apartment almost finished me off. So I must conclude I am not as recovered as I thought I was from this malificent malignant malicious manifestation of a 'winter cold'.

Afternoon drinks with neighbour friends for a couple of hours as Robin decorated her tree.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.