SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Better

It did me a lot of good to get out into the hills today. After two weeks without running, I felt like a couch potato for the first 20 minutes, but steadily warmed up and stretched out. Did my favourite circuit from Nine Mile Burn to the Bore Stane via Cock Rig, generally into the sun and (strong) wind [see extra], and then back over Kitchen Moss (pictured), the drove road and down Monks Rig. It's hard to put into words how good it feels to be moving well with the accompaniment of views like this. The going was very wet at times, but, even in Mudclaws, I couldn't go flat out down Monks Rig due to the wet ground and cross-wind.

Stocked up on whatever exercise and sunshine do to my body, I'll feel better in the coming week than I have for the past week.

On the BlipFuture front, I decided to hedge against Blipfoto folding by downloading all my entries with their comments using monochrome's BlipRip. It worked beautifully [on a PC running W10] and produces a very pleasing local facsimile of my Blipfoto account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.